



2018-2019 OTA-SOMOS Military Traveling Fellowship

Applications Open: 1 June 2018

Application Deadline: 31 July 2018

Fellowships will be offered to both early career and established military surgeons.

Eligibility Requirements:

- Graduated approved orthopaedic training in or after 2014 for the early career surgeon and before 2014 for the established military surgeon
- Must be qualified to practice orthopaedic surgery in the United States
- Must be an active duty military orthopaedic surgeon
- Must be a member of the OTA and/or SOMOS

Fellowship applicants must be able to travel up to 4 weeks throughout 2018 and 2019. Arrangements for fellowship locations and dates will be coordinated with each fellowship individual and the host sites they will be visiting. Fellows will have travel and housing arrangements covered by each host institution, but the fellows will be responsible for additional expenses, i.e. meals, etc.

Instructions:

- Complete this application and e-mail it to amcdonough@datatrace.com with "OTA-SOMOS Military Fellowship" as the subject header.
- Attachments: A recent digital photo (optional); CV (format not specified)
- A minimum of two sponsors must send letters of recommendation to the selection committee on your behalf. One sponsor should be from a member of the OTA and the second letter should be from a member of SOMOS. A letter of recommendation from your chairman or consultant/specialty leader is also required and can serve as the OTA or SOMOS sponsor if appropriate.

Letters of recommendation should be sent to:

SOMOS Attn: Audrey Cameron 110 West Road, Suite 227 Towson, MD 21204

Or sent via e-mail to amcdonough@datatrace.com.

For more information regarding this program, please contact:

Daniel J. Stinner, MD
OTA Military Committee Chair
SOMOS Education Committee Chair
E-Mail: daniel.stinner@gmail.com

OTA Military Committee Members

James A. Blair, MD Kevin Kuhn, MD Christopher Lebrun, MD Max Talbot, MD, FRCSC Eric Verwiebe, MD Michelle Gosselin, MD **SOMOS Education Committee Members**

Patrick Osborn, MD
Travis Dekker, MD
Mark McAndrew, MD
Thomas Dowd, MD
Bradley Deafenbaugh, MD
Lucas McDonald, MD
James A. Blair, MD
Judd Robins, MD
Robert Waltz, MD
Michelle Gosselin, MD
Tierney Shannon, MD